National Accelerated Literacy Network

You can contact other educators interested in Accelerated Literacy (AL) and access additional AL resources through the National Accelerated Literacy Network (NALN).

Go to the Education Services Australia groups login page to join the NALN discussion group. If you are already registered with ESA online groups, you can log in straight away. If you need to register, the link is in the top right-hand corner of the page.

Once you have logged in to the ESA online groups page, enter NALN in the Search box. This is a closed group which means you need a key to access the site. The key is ‘lev’.

If you have difficulty accessing the site, contact Bronwyn Parkin bronwyn.parkin@sa.gov.au or Brendan Franzone bfranzone@westnet.com.au.

You can also contact the National Accelerated Literacy Network through Karama School in the Northern Territory. Karama School has available for purchase many of the NALP publications not available for download on this site. Click here to download the NALP publications order form. Jane Mcqueen is the NT Accelerated Literacy Education Officer located at the Karama School. Jane Mcqueen jane.mcqueen@ntschools.net

State Contacts:

The following people currently have a role in supporting the use of NALP in their state and jurisdiction.

Paul McLoughlin is the NT Accelerated Literacy Education Officer based in Alice Springs at Gillen School. 

Paul McLoughlin paul.mcloughlin@ntschools.net Jane Mcqueen is the NT contact in Darwin Jane.mcqueen@ntschools.net

In SA DECS Bronwyn Parkin provides support to NALP users Bronwyn.parkin@sa.gov.au

 The NALP contacts in the New England region of NSW DET are:

Lynette Grimes Lynette.grimes@det.nsw.edu.au Nicole Humphries Nicole.humphries@det.nsw.edu.au and

Patti Sharwood Patti.sharwood@det.nsw.edu.au

The NALP contact in WA is Thea Knott at AISWA Thea.knott@ais.wa.edu.au

Please contact Education Services Australia for any amendments to this contact list.